Tzippi's News

Soul Vey: We Have A Dream celebrates Martin Luther King Jr.- January 15

What: Soul Vey: We Have A Dream

When: Friday January 15

Time: 5pm PST, 7pm CST, 8pm EST

Where: Register at Eventbrite

Cost: Free

Join Value Culture, Kosha Dillz, The USF Institute of Non-violence and Social Justice, and The San Francisco African-American Jewish Unity Group for a night of music, speakers and unity. The event brings together Black, Jewish and Black Jews in the name of solidarity to honor the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

The event features Dr. Clarence B. Jones, speech writer and counsel of  Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., and Ari Melber, host of The Beat on MSNBC. Other guests Julius Thomas, Sandra Lawson, Spill The Honey and more.

Follow us on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)